Sign-up for the We Call Them Pirates knitalong is now closed. If you already signed up (by commenting before January 15), but you’re not on the list, email me & I’ll look you up and resend your invite to join. 

— 

Welcome to the We Call Them Pirates Knitalong! (And/or: Pirate Mittens.) You may also make something of your own design, but it must use a Pirates chart from the We Call Them Pirates pattern for the motif. Both patterns (in both English and French, even!), including the charts are available free at Hello Yarn (or use the handy sidebar links, or you know, the ones above, duh).

I thought starting a KAL would light a fire under my ass to knit the hat I’ve been coveting for so long.

Sign up by January 15, complete the hat or mittens by March 15. My inclination was to say February 15, so it would still be cold; but I figured that would be too strict. Plus, I’m going to have a really busy February. So March it is!

For motivation beyond the satisfaction of a job well done, I’ll have a fabulous prize drawing from the finishers. Hurrah!

To join, just comment below & I’ll add you as a user (If you’re already a WordPress.com user, be sure to use the same email below to skip the registration step; if you’re not already a WordPress.com user, you’ll get a WordPress registration invite & registration will automatically add you as a contributor). Then you can post your plans, progress & finished objects. Ta da!

And here are some buttons. Can you tell who’s procrastinating?