sons-hat.jpgdaughters-hat.jpg

Okay, in the last twenty minutes or so I have learned a couple of things. One is that I ought to just scan my finished objects, as I have seen others do with great success. Look, it worked! These colors are even accurate! The other is that these are thumbnails, and you can click on them for a bigger picture. I loves the techonology…yarrr!

The black and white hat is my son’s. It’s Patons Classic Wool (black) and Lion Brand Fisherman’s Wool (natural), on size 8 needles. I knit the border, then one row of skulls, then another border, and did the same crown shaping as on my hat. It was a little big, but I felted it down to size, and it fits him very well. Oh, and only 96 stitches again.

The purple and blue hat is my daughter’s. The purple is Patons Classic Wool, and the blue is Cascade 220, and it was knit on size 6 needles. The pattern changes are the same as on her brother’s hat, except I didn’t need to felt this one – it was the right size, right off the needles.